2024 Competition

If you have any queries or concerns regarding the competition entries, please email entries@acvc.com.au

Note:  Entries to Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 must be received before midnight on Monday, 13th May, 2024.

Note: Ensemble entries must be received before midnight on Monday, 17th June, 2024.

School Ensembles (Section 7) will now compete on Saturday, 20th July beginning at 2.00 pm in the Civic Theatre’s main auditorium.  

Adjudicators 2024

Dr Simon Lobelson – Vocal Adjudicator

With a distinguished career that has spanned 4 continents and 90 operatic roles from baroque to contemporary and lyric to dramatic, Simon Lobelson has established himself as one of the most versatile Australian baritones of his generation, and champion of

Read More »

Gil Sullivan – Instrumental Adjudicator

One of Australia’s resident full-time concert pianist, Gil Sullivan tours extensively both around Australia and overseas, performing each year throughout Asia, Europe, the U.K., and the United States. He has performed twice in New York’s Carnegie Hall, plus given recitals

Read More »

Accompanists 2024

Sarka Budinska-Boxall (Vocal Accompanist), Crystal Smith – Brisbane, Ingrid Sakurovs – Sydney, Allie Xinyu Wang – Melbourne

Thank you to our 2024 Sponsors and Supporters

Please support the businesses who help ACVC promote the young musicians of the future. 
Links available to those with websites or social media accounts. 

Ines Tapiolas Nominees Pty Ltd
Dinie Gaemers
Beth Honeycombe
Siobhan Patrick
Ed & Louise Burke
Martin’s Piano Tuning and Repairs
Anne Brook & Alan Stephenson
Jacinta & Paul Payne
Liam Mooney